Kamal Haasan, Rajini to get AP govt's NTR National Film Award

The winners of the popular Nandi Awards for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016 were announced today (November 14).

The Andhra Pradesh government on Tuesday announced the Nandi state film award winners and also the winners of the NTR, B. N. Reddy, Nagi Reddy-Chakrapani (all national) and Raghupathi Venkaiah film awards.

The Nandi State Film Awards in total hands out awards in 64 categories for films, theatre and television mediums.

Balakrishna is the best actor while heroine Anjali was selected for Nandi award for Anjali movie.

Naga Chaitanya won the award in the Best Supporting Actor category in 2014 for "Manam" while Allu Arjun won under the Best Character Actor category for "Rudhramadevi" in 2015.

"Legend", "Baahubali" and "Pelli Choopulu" were adjudged the Best Films for 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively.

The best actor award for 2014 went to Bala Krishna for his film Legend, while "Prince" Mahesh Babu bagged the coveted award for Srimathudu in the year 2015. Ramya Krishnan won the Best Supporting actress award for her role as Sivagami and Rana Daggubati won the Best Villain award for portraying Bhallaladeva. According to a report in Deccan Chronicle, this announcement comes as a move to relocate the Telugu film industry to Andhra Pradesh capital Amravati.

Altre Notizie